The women who form the CCW Board of Directors are all volunteers who dedicate their time and effort towards CCW’s mandate; to support and inspire women and to create a stronger construction industry.

Through their time sitting on the board they are expected to attend monthly board meetings, along with as many events as possible and take responsibility for fufilling their role.

Aside from sitting on the board they all have their own professional careers and families. Proving that it is possible to do it all.

Without the current or past Board of Directors CCW could not have become the organization it is today.

Headshots generously provided by Castle Island Photography https://www.behance.net/castleisland


  • Vanessa Werden
  • Kate Kirwan
    Vice President
  • Stacie Crane
  • Lucie Taragos
  • Shuwen Ma
    Director of Programs
  • Cindy Newman
    Director of Sponsorship
  • Christy Nikel
    Director of Membership
  • Dara Wone
    Director of Communications
  • Seema Lal
    Director of Community
  • Kat Taylor
    Director at Large