Our Directors

The women who form the CCW Board of Directors are all volunteers who dedicate their time and effort towards CCW's mandate; to support and inspire women and to create a stronger construction industry.

Through their time sitting on the board they are expected to attend monthly board meetings, along with as many events as possible and take responsibility for fufilling their role.

Aside from sitting on the board they all have their own professional careers and families. Proving that it is possible to do it all.

Without the current or past Board of Directors CCW could not have become the organization it is today.

Headshots generously provided by Castle Island Photography https://www.behance.net/castleisland

Current Directors

Marie-France Venneri, President

AME Consulting Group
president@constructionwomen.org

Vanessa Werden, Vice President

SHK Law
vp@constructionwomen.org

Halima Qureshi, Treasurer

Stantec Consulting
treasurer@constructionwomen.org

Jane Andrew, Secretary

Mechanical Contractors Association of BC (MCABC)
info@constructionwomen.org

Kate Kirwan, Director of Programs

Turner Construction Company
events@constructionwomen.org

Kirsten Robertson, Director of Membership

Strive Recruitment
membership@constructionwomen.org

Elaine Chong, Director of Communications

AES Engineering
communications@constructionwomen.org

Renee Auer, Director of Sponsorship

GVHB
sponsorship@constructionwomen.org

Donna Grant, Director of Community

Scott Construction
community@constructionwomen.org

Barb Barbour, Director at Large (Mentorship/Bursary)

GBS Construction Managers
dal@constructionwomen.org